Say what?

I was over at my mom’s today helping her with stuff when she looked at me and said, “you know how you told me that sometimes you hear things? I know what it’s like that’s happening right now.”

Say what?

I’m at a loss as to how to process that. I wish I could remember her exact words.

I wonder if it really is the same thing. She said it was distracting. I didn’t ask her if it happened in the third person.  I should have. I may still ask her later. 

If it isn’t the same I just chalk it up to her trying to relate but falling short. Which is frustrating as hell but I can deal.

If it is the same thing…..I don’t know what to do with that. In some ways it makes me question my symptoms, even my diagnosis. I feel bad for her. If she is aware of the fact that she is supposedly going through the same things I go through, why isn’t she getting help? But she can’t be going through the same things I go through, because untreated I’d be either hospitalized or dead. So confusing. I want to talk to her about it, but I worry that the conversation will leave me in a bad place.

I don’t know if any of that made sense. But that’s where I’m at right now

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

