Good News, Bad News

Last time I saw my psych she ordered blood work.  The depression has been coming back and the fatigue was getting to me.

Good News? Blood work came back normal.

Bad News? Blood work came back normal.

Why is this bad news? If my vitamin D levels or some other such thing were off…I could point to it and go “Aha! YOU are the reason I feel like shit.” But alas, I cannot. I’m still stuck with a brain that wants to do its own thing without an instruction manual.

We also reduced the anti-psychotic that was possibly making me irritable and fatigued and potentially causing memory problems.

Good News? It worked.  The irritability is gone.  I’m not quite as exhausted.  I feel like I can remember things for more than 30 seconds.

Bad News? My other symptoms are coming back.  Namely the one where my brain talks to itself in the third person. I hate that one.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

