Ugh.

Well kids, what have we learned in the past 24 hours?

That I can make bad, bad decisions.

As I mentioned before, I decided that I didn’t want to take my medication. So I didn’t.  For two days.

Last night I went to bed slightly dizzy….cause that’s what happens when you decide to suddenly stop psych meds.  I turned out the lights for approximately .2 seconds and my brain started to wig the hell out. I started to panic. I kept thinking I saw things. I tried to turn out the lights twice then gave up.  I slept with the lights on. Well sorta slept…as much as one can with a glaring overhead light in ones face.  I was scared enough to want to take my meds, but I sure as hell wasn’t going to open the bedroom door where it was dark.

So now I’m exhausted, I’m dizzy, and I’m supposed to be at work in an hour. I don’t know if its going to happen.

And what worries me?

I still don’t want to take my meds.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ugh.

  1. This plan sounds like it is going down the drain.

  2. Maybe take your meds for a little while so you can make a better informed decision of whether or not you need them? If you’re not thinking straight, you can’t make the best choices for yourself. You could talk to a doctor about why you don’t want to take them (side effects, etc) and maybe try a different one? I hope you’re okay!

Leave a Reply

