Fear

I have an interview for an out-of-state job on Thursday. The job seems pretty awesome.

And, quite frankly, I’m terrified. My anxiety is kicking my butt.  Ever since I applied for this job month ago, things got difficult for me because of all of the unknowns.

But really, I’m scared because I don’t know if I can make it on my own. I’m scared because my motivation left over a year ago and I still don’t have it back. I’m scared because I don’t have any confidence in myself anymore.

I have two options at this point.  Give up or fake it till I convince myself I can do this.

I choose fake it.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

