When you feel crappy for reasons other than bipolar

I have a lot of thoughts floating around and I started a random list to collect it all and get it out. As I was writing that list two things came up. I realized that they are the only two things that really mattered on it.

  1. I’m really unhappy where I’m at right now.  My job. My life. I want something different.
  2. The bipolar is under control (knock on wood).  Everything I’m feeling is just feelings, not some weird ass bipolar symptom.

And despite the fact that I’m not content with my life right now, its a relief.  This is something concrete that normal, healthy people deal with.  This is something that has a resolution and if I work hard enough I can change it.  I can choose to be positive and actually see it reflect in my life.

Mind Blown.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

