When you get really, really, really excited…

…over a job opening.

Seriously guys.  I’ve been casually searching for another job for months.  I’ve found things that would “work” but nothing I’d be excited about.  And, quite frankly, nothing about my job makes me excited right now.

But then….I get this e-mail from my professor in grad school. She might as well put “This Job Is For You” in the subject line. I’m excited and passionate about what the job entails, and wiling to take on the parts that I don’t know how to do. The ONLY thing that makes me hesitant is that its 6 hours away. But its in a city I’ve been to before and I liked. Its in the city my professor used to work in, so she would be able to connect me with people.

In the back of my head I have my mom going “Are you sure?!?!?”, my therapist going “Why are you waiting?”, and my current boss going, “But you said you wouldn’t leave this job so soon.”  But I have financial reasons, so that is enough to shut the last one up.

So yeah, I don’t know if I’ll actually apply or not.  But in the mean time I’ll let myself be excited for it.  I haven’t been excited about anything in a while.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

