The power of words

I have friends staying with me over the next few days.  They live out of state so I don’t see them all too often. My goodness does it feel good to have people you have things in common with around. I forgot what that was like.

We stayed up late last night talking and catching up and talking about life. Eventually we got on the topic of bipolar.  How could we not? It’s such a huge part of my life and impacts so much. So we talked about it.  She asked questions about what it was like and I answered them.  It was the kind of conversation that I’ve been trying to have with my mother from the beginning.

The conversation made me feel better, less stressed, less defective, and more accepted. These kinds of conversations are what makes this livable.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

