And so the saga continues…

I’ve written before about not taking meds.  Here and Here. If you haven’t read them yet, go do that.

I never realized taking pills could be so damn hard. To say I don’t want to is an understatement.  I know they are helping me but I just don’t want to feel medicated anymore. I just want a couple days where I don’t have to deal with it.

So I skip one day. Nothing earth shattering happens, I actually feel good.  So what if I skip another day? How many days can I skip before bad things start happening? I’m starting to think that maybe I don’t need all of them….does that mean the bad things have already started but I am just oblivious to it? I’m stalling going to bed because I haven’t made up my mind if I’m taking them tonight or not.

I can never seem to just be OK for any length of time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And so the saga continues…

  1. Rose says:

    I have had both good and very bad experiences with not taking meds. My one and only recommendation would be to discuss it thoroughly with your doctor… and DO NOT quit taking them cold turkey. That’s when things spiral out of control quickly (and you don’t even realize it until you wake up in the hospital). Everyone is different, so maybe you will like being off meds (I do!!) better than being on them, but maybe you won’t… whatever you decide…do it safely with a doctor by your side!!! wish you the best!

Leave a Reply

