Hangovers

We had a HUGE event at work last night-first time any of us tried something like this-and it was my first big event that I had a hand in planning.  It went beautifully. Seriously.  Halfway through the event we looked around and we’re like “It’s working! It’s working!” The weather even decided to cooperate

The coolest thing though, is that the whole thing was my idea.

Satisfying I tell you.

But the hangover. And I’m not talking about the alcohol induced kind.  Y’all know what I’m talking about. I was at work yesterday for 16 hours. I got home after 11pm.  I normally go to bed around 8:30/9:00pm. I didn’t sleep at all last night and got up with a killer headache.  I don’t want to talk to anyone and thinking feels like too much work. The only reason I’m not a huge mess is because yesterday went so well. But I know if I push I’ll crash. I might still crash, I don’t know yet.

But you know what?  I know a little better how to manage it, and this time it might be worth it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hangovers

  1. HOORAY! I love a win. Everyone needs a win once in a while. 🙂

Leave a Reply

