New things

There’s this new thing that happened.

I feel……normal.

I want to be around people.  I want to go do things.  I feel content.  I’m not unnecessarily stressed out about work. I don’t have these unrealistic fears.  I feel confident.  I think about things other than me.

I feel OK.

There is no “I feel OK but….”   It’s not a kind of OK where I’m waiting for the crash. It’s not a “for now” kind of OK.

I fully attribute this to the medicine.  (Of course its the medicine my insurance doesn’t want to pay for, but we aren’t going there right now.)

I know things won’t stay like this forever, because if it did, I wouldn’t have bipolar.

But right now, I’m OK. And I’m going to enjoy it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

