My people are awesome.

So needless to say I was really upset last night. I still am.  But my people are awesome.

When I realized I “wasn’t eligible”  I texted my nurse practitioner essentially saying “what the hell”. (Really I was more dignified and said “I went to activate my card and it said I’m not eligible.  What now?) She responded that  I am eligible, and she’s making phone calls today to fix it. I also texted my therapist because well, I was freaking out. She was her usual awesome self and told me that we would handle it and that my NP hasn’t let me down yet.  Which is true. She also told me that she is there if I need her.

Now that is awesome enough in and of itself.  But these conversations all happened after 10pm at night.

I ❤ my people.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

