Insert bad word of choice.

I’m trying to be good.  I go to all of my appointments. I take all of my meds on time.  I keep track of my moods.  I don’t stay out late and I don’t do anything I’m not supposed to. And for the first time in years, doing all of those things made me feel better. For the first time since I was in middle school there isn’t any extra shit running around in my head.

And then I find out tonight that the drug that is making my head behave like it is supposed to–the drug that is making me functional–is not covered by my insurance. In addition to not being covered by my insurance, I, for some mysterious reason, am not eligible for that lovely little coupon card that my dr. thought would work.

I’m pissed.

I have no words.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Insert bad word of choice.

  1. ToadieOdie says:

    That… you’re right there isn’t a word for this. Devastated maybe but it lacks the anger needed to go with it. I’m so sorry this happened to you.

Leave a Reply

