“You know, you should start a blog.”

I was sitting in my therapists office yesterday and we were talking about how I feel better and look better than I have in a long time. We discussed my experiences with medication and side effects and Sara asked for details on this last one because it may just help someone else.

At first she joked that I should start my own support group with all that I’ve had to put up with and survived. And then she said this.

“You know you should start a blog.  Seriously. Everything you’ve been through could be a good resource for people.”

I smiled and nodded, because for some reason I wasn’t able to tell her I have been since November.

In all reality though, writing this blog has been a tremendous help to me.  I haven’t really noticed until the past month or so.  And the fact that Sara thinks that my experience could help someone makes me feel good, because that’s kinda one of my goals. I want to be open about it so I can help people–make someone feel a little bit less lonely and maybe give them hope.

I know that I will always have really bad days, but knowing the fact that I can survive the bad days and help someone in the process, might make the bipolar slightly more tolerable.  Just a little bit.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “You know, you should start a blog.”

  1. In addition to helping others who struggle with bipolar and meds issues, your blog helps the rest of us have a better understanding of what life is like for people dealing with these issues. Your thoughtfulness and transparency are remarkable.
    Kris

  2. I share the same goal as you through my blog – aiming not only to make a dent in the stigma, but to hopefully be a comfort to at least one person dealing with similar along the way. Well done, keep fighting the good fight 😊

Leave a Reply

