Batten down the hatches!

Since I’ve been feeling better(ish), I’ve been trying to work out how to keep myself there.

One of the biggest triggers for me is change and no down time.

In about a week, my predictable 9-5 Mon-Fri work schedule changes.  For the month of May I will be working Tues-Sun with days as long as 10 hours.  I will also have to be “on” managing large groups of people and talking constantly most of those days.

Doesn’t take a rocket scientist to figure out this could all end very, very badly for me.

Challenge accepted.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Batten down the hatches!

  1. That’s the worst feeling: “I’m doing pretty well…but I’m clearly going to have a rough go of it again sometime. I hope it’s later rather than sooner.” Ugh. I hate that sense of foreboding.

    You can do this!! The blog world is cheering for you!

Leave a Reply

