One day at a time.

I almost didn’t make it to work to work today.  But I did.

I almost didn’t make it the whole way through the day.  But I did.

I’m tired and exhausted and worn out. I want to not move and sleep for a week. I feel like I’m watching parts of myself spiral away from me. Medication kicks my ass Every. Single. Time. it changes.

But I’m still here, and I made it through the day.  And I’ll make it through tomorrow too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to One day at a time.

  1. If you made it through yesterday, you can make it through today. If you make it through today, you can make it through tomorrow. Just keep telling yourself that.

    YOU. CAN. DO. THIS.

Leave a Reply

